Latest News – June 27, 2024: IFC signs partnership with IFRS

Banque des États de l’Afrique Centrale (BEAC) Joins SBFN

September 27, 2022 – SBFN welcomes Banque des États de l’Afrique Centrale (BEAC, Bank of Central African States) as our newest member.

BEAC announced its membership during the World Bank-IMF Annual Meeting in October 2022.

BEAC is the Central Bank of the six countries that comprise the Central African Economic and Monetary Community (CEMAC). These are Cameroon, the Central African Republic (CAR), Chad, the Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, and Gabon. BEAC is committed to moving the region toward sustainable and responsible finance.

SBFN and IFC look forward to supporting BEAC as it makes progress in embedding a sustainability agenda in the next stage of Central Africa’s development to enhance the market’s stability and resilience.